Awards and Honours

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Singh
  1. Deputy Coordinator, DST-FIST Program (Level-I) (2017).
  2. ICMR Lala Ram Chand Kandhari Award for his outstanding contribution in research works on Sexually Transmitted Diseases entitled “In silico studies on HIV-1 Integrase and Protease to find potent inhibitors”. (2016)
  3. Member of Board of Studies in Bioinformatics –UG/PG of Periyar University, Salem, 2016.
  4. Liaison Officer at Alagappa University (2016).
  5. Chairman for the University Rank Examination Question Paper Setting for M.Sc. Bioinformatics, Bharthidasan University, Trichy, Tamilnadu(2016)
  6. Department Coordinator of UGC-NAAC at Department of Bioinformatics, Alagappa University (2016).
  7. Editor of the Journal of Microbiology and Biotechnology (JMB) by the Korean Society for Microbiology and Biotechnology,The Korea Science and Technology Center, Yeogsam-Dong, Kangnam-Gu,Korea (2016).
  8. Life Member of ‘The Indian Science Congress Association (ISCA)'.
  9. Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) Travel Award: To present paper in ECCB-12 at Basel, Switzerland (2012).
  10. Department of Science and Technology (DST) Travel Award:  To present paper in 17th Conversation at Albany, USA (2011).
  11. DST Fast Track grant for Young Scientist-2010 in Chemical Science.
  12. Guest Editor of 4th issue entitled ‘Computer Aided Drug Design’ of BIOBYTES, Open Access Newsletter of Biotechnology Information System (BTIS), Department of Biotechnology (DBT), Government of India.
  13. Guest Editor, Medicinal Chemistry, Bentham Science Publishers.
  14. Life Member of ‘Society for Biotechnology (India)'.
  15. Member of ‘Trends on Theoretical Chemistry’ Biannual Conference'.
  16. Member of ‘Indo-French Bioinformatics Meeting'.
  17. External Member of Programme Committee in Bioinformatics at Pondicherry University(2010).
  18. Member of Board of Central Evaluation in Bioinformatics, Pondicherry University (2009).
  19. Member of Board of Studies of Bioinformatics, Alagappa University, Karaikudi.
  20. Member of Board of Studies in ‘Advance Diploma in Molecular Modeling’ sponsored by DBT, New Delhi, Lady Dock College, Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai.
  21. Member of Board of Studies of UGC Innovative programme on ‘Structural Pharmacogenomics’.
  22. University Representative at different centre of India to conduct DDE-Exam of Alagappa University.
  23. Department of Biotechnology (DBT) Travel Award:  To present paper in IDDST-2007 at Xian, China (2007).
  24. Best poster in BARC Mumbai in Theoretical Chemistry Conference (2004).
  25. Best paper in IIT Kanpur, in Theoretical Chemistry Conference (2001).
Dr. Sunil Kumar Tripathi
  1. CSIR-Senior Research Fellowship Award -2012.
Dr. Chandrabose Selvaraj
  1. Asia Pacific Bionetwork and Bioclues Travel Award-2012.
  2. BIRD -Special Mention Award-2012.
Dr. Karnati Konda Reddy
  1. CSIR -Senior Research Fellowship Award -2013.
  2. ICMR Travel Award: To present paper in ISMB/ECCB conference in Berlin, Germany (July 2013).
Mr. Venkatesan Suryanarayanan
  1. DST-Inspire Fellowship Award - 2012.
Mr. Umesh Panwar
  1. Alagappa University Research Fellowship (AURF) - (2015-2017).
Ms. Aarthy M.
  1. Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship (RGNF) - UGC -(2015-2017).